NYC Dates: Former Apparel Manager, 43

Age: 42

Home: Belmont, N.Y.

Occupation: Supervisory Assistant Hospital Administrator, New York’s Elmhurst Hospital Center

Relationship status: Single, casually dating.

Things you don’t know about me: I’m eager to talk about non-health care topics! And my friends tell me I’m super smart. And while I normally keep things in the home, when I get a chance to go to the movies, I always try to see a new movie every two weeks.

I’m especially proud of: My regular participation in co-op/cherry-picking classes.

The last book I read and loved: “Malcolm in the Middle” series.

My biggest fear: Getting stuck in traffic.

If I weren’t doing what I’m doing today, I would be: Working on my cookbook, “The Chopstick Book.”

My No. 1 pet peeve: I never like to hear someone make any excuse for why a car is parked on a street, anywhere, for any reason.

My favorite place in New York: I love the quiet time in the morning at the beach.

I wish I had more time to: Sleep!

The best advice I ever received: Do your best! Don’t fear what other people expect. And continue to work to learn new things.

If I could go back in time, I would: Go back to visiting my parents in Texas when I was a kid.

The one thing I will never throw out: My blanket! I’m like a little kid in the middle of the night, tugging at it, hoping I get to take it back to my mom.

My biggest regret: Having never shared with my mom and dad when I wanted to visit India and China.

This article is from the July/August 2018 issue of New York Magazine.

Leave a Comment